The Journey of Creating Myself

pexels-photo-316465

Hey, first of all thanks for showing interest in my story.

I’d like to use this first post to share with you my purpose and goal behind why I created this blog and what I expect it to be. The thought behind creating my own blog was not that I want to become popular on the internet, find a way to become rich and famous through writing, or that I believe my life is so interesting and my opinions are so perfect that everyone needs to hear about them. No, that would be ridiculous.

The reason I decided to create this blog was first and foremost, for myself. I do not mean that in a selfish sense but I felt that I needed an outlet to express myself and I wanted to find a place where I can share my ideas, experiences, and stories with anybody who wants to hear them. I want to allow people to relate and learn from the journey I’m taking and maybe even reach out and teach me something new. I benefit immensely from connecting with people and discovering what they’ve learned through their adventures, it seems to be my key to living a happy life.

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” — George Bernard Shaw

The title ‘Touch of Curiosity’ relates to me having an inquisitive nature since I was a child; always asking questions and having an eclectic personality. As I try new things and learn from my experiences I want to share it all with you, from various aspects of life. So there are not any strict expectations here and I plan to post at least once a week on anything I feel like posting (the benefit of having your own blog I suppose) and we will see how it goes. It makes no difference to me if a million people read this or if you’re the only one reading. This is my story and I’d love to have you along for the ride.

— Bryce A. Hoyt

Leave a Reply

